In the interest of administration and smooth functioning of this office, work distribution is hereby ordered in suppression of the previous orders relating to work distribution as mentioned below:-

S. No.

Name of the Section

Type of Assignment

Name of Officer/Official

Supervisory Officer

1 Personal Section of D.C Samba Personal section 1.    Vishwinder Gupta
2.    Satwant Singh (Retd Private Secretary)
3.    Amit Kumar
2 Court of DC Court Cases     Jagdish Raj, Girdawar DC
Court of ADC Court Cases     Som Dutt  Reader ADC
3 Court of ACR Court Cases     Jagdish Raj Reader AC (Rev)
4 Legal Section Legal matters and court cases of various court 1.    Manjit Singh ARA
2.    Surjit Singh (Teacher)
5 Judicial Section 1.    Issuance of Gun License
2.    Power of attorney
1.    HQ Assistant to DC
2.    Prem Chand Sr. Asstt.
3.    Addl. Weapon
4.    Change of weapon
5.    Renewal/ Transfer of Gun Licenses.
6.    Extension of purchase period/ weapon purchase permission/ weapon entry
7.    Permission under Bovine Act
1.     Prem Chand Sr. Asstt.
2.    Sanjay Kumar (Teacher)
1.     Parole,
2.     Cr. PC,
3.     Minor Acts,
4.     PSA
5.     Permissions under Explosives
6.     Human Rights Enquires
7.     Issuance of Non Political Involvement Certificate.
8.     Implementation of orders of SPCB
9.    Prohibition of Tobacco Products Act 2003,
10. Permission of all Festivals
11.  Republic and Independence Day
12. Haj and Aquaf
1.    HQ Assistant to D.C.
2.    Prem Chand Sr. Asstt.
3.    Sanjay Kumar (Teacher)  


6 PRC Issuance of PRC of Tehsil Samba       Jagdish Raj GQ ACR
7 Election Cell All election related activities 1.    Neelam Kaur (ENT)
2.    Rimpi Sharma, JA
3.    Surinder Dubey
8 Personal Section of ADC Personal Section Including Food Safety Act       Asheesh Singh JA ADC
9 Personal Section of ACR Personal Section       Jagdish Raj GQ ACR
10 SQ Section 1.    All revenue related matters.
2.    Revenue Meetings
3.    Roshni Cases
4.    Dependant Certificate
5.    Legal Heir Certificate
6.    Monthly Statement
7.    Property certificate
8.    Tour diaries
1.    HQ Assistant to DC
2.    Shakti Kumar, GQ
3.    Balbir Singh, NSQ
4.    Shamshad Akhtar, Patwari
5.    Sandeep Lasotra (Typist)
11 Mohasib/ Estt/ Accounts/ Land Acq. Section 1.      Recoveries under the land Revenue Act.
2.      AC. 2053/2029 - 2506
3.      Stores
4.      Purchase
5.      Budget
6.      Maintenance of service books of office staff
7.      DCB
8.      Audit and inspection
9.      Brick Kilns
10.   Lambardari cases
11.   Stamp vendor
12.   Establishment under all heads (offices as well as field).
13.   Personal files
14.   Leave/ attendance
15.   APRs
16.   Departmental action
17.   Leave Salary
18.   PMGSY
19.   Industry
1.    Ashok Kumar, Mohasib
2.    Bharat Bhushan JA
3.    Puran Chand, SA
4.    Kamal (Teacher)  
1.    NHIA
2.    Border Fencing
3.    BOPs
4.    Gas Pipeline
5.    Power Grid
6.    Local Bodies
7.    Paramilitary Forces (New Cases)
  1)   Ashok Kumar, Mohasib
2)   Jagdish Raj, Reader
3)  Sandeep (Orderly)      
  AC (Rev)  
12 General Section 1.       DPC
2.       All services matters
3.       Appointment under SRO-43
4.       RTI (application appeals)
5.       Ban on Polythene
6.       Enforcement related to PCB
7.       RTO related matters
8.       Rashtriya Swasth Bima Yojana & J&K Medical Aid Committee
9.       Census
10.    Post Office Agency Renewal
1.      HQ Asstt. to DC
2.      Raj Kumari, I/C HA
3.      Sakshi, Patwari
4.      Kusum, Lab Asstt.
13 Misc. Section/ Relief Section 1.News papers and printing presses, publication and information regulations
2.Small Saving schemes
4.Maintenance of DC, Office complex
5.Civil defence
6.Prince control and enforcement issues
8.Red Cross
10.Border Relief
1.    Nake Singh H.A.
2.    Harbans Lal, SA
3.    Manoj Raina, JA
4.    Joginder (Teacher)  
14 RAIP Section 1.    RAIP Act.
(a)  Rental Compensation
 (b)  Regularization of unauthorized           occupation of armed forces.
 (c) Land Hiring cases
  2. Army Cases
  3. BRO
1. HQA
2. Som Dutt, (NT) ARA
2. Rita Sharma
3. Rohit Sharma, (Orderly).
15 Single Window/ receipt and dispatch All correspondences 1.    Distt Informatics Officer, NIC.
2.    Babu Ram, JA
3.    Puran Chand, SA
HQ Asstt. to D.C.
16    DVO Section   Enquiries/Complaints 1)  HQ Assistant  to D.C.
2)  Manjeet Singh ARA
3)  Vijay Koul, JA.
4)  Surjit Singh (Teacher)
Chief Minister’s Grievance Cell HQ Assistant to Deputy Commissioner ADDC
1.    All the officials of the section will sit in single room/compartment.
2.    Above work allocation has been made for better utilisation of human resources available in various wings of Deputy Commissioner office for efficient working and better output.
3.    All officials shall immediately hand over and take over all the files from the current incumbent.  A detailed list of files and record must be prepared during taking over the charge.
4.    No unauthorised person other than officer/official whose names finds mention in the aforementioned work distribution shall be found dealing/handling the office work pertaining to the concerned sections.
5.    All files/cases must be received in the receipt section and all the sections shall route each file in hierarchy mentioned in the work distribution.
                                                                                  Deputy Commissioner 

Content on this website are published and managed by The District Administration, Samba. Site Designed and Developed by NIC Samba.